Indian passport holds 66th rank as per Global Passport Power Rank, 2019. The apex passport power rank belongs to United Arab Emirates. Therefore, for most of the Indian population travelling visa free is a task.

In 2019, Indians should choose countries where they don’t need any visa at all…

Have a look at 7 countries that allow Indian citizens to travel visa-free.


Indian passport holders don’t need any pre-arrival visa when travelling to Fiji.

ATTRACTIONS: The peninsula of Fiji in the south pacific consists of more than 300 islands. Fiji’s main attractions are Mamanuca Islands, Castaway Island, and Garden of the Sleeping Giant etc.


Indians do not need any visa for travelling to Nepal. They can work, travel and live in Nepal freely and same goes for people of India.

ATTRACTIONS: Nepal is a home to the world’s highest peak, Mt. Everest which is the main attraction in Nepal apart from that the Durbar Square, the Royal Palace- Narayanhity, The Pashupatinath Temple is also a major attraction in Nepal.


Maldives permits visa-free visit to Indian over a period of 90 days.

ATTRACTIONS: Maldives is a small heart in the Indian Ocean. It consists of 26 ring-shaped isles and is a famous honeymoon destination amongst Indians.


Tiger’s Nest Monastery (Taktshang) in the Kingdom of Bhutan

The Buddhist Kingdom offers visa-free travel to Indian passport holders.

ATTRACTIONS: Main attractions of Bhutan are Paro Taktsang, Tashichho Dzong-Buddhist monastery and fort. Bhutan is home to some major eye attractions.


Mauritius offers Indian passport holders visa-free travel for a period of 90 days.

ATTRACTIONS: It offers mind blowing beaches and amazing mountainous views. Black River Gorges National Park for adventurous activities. Ganga Talao is also a deep lake in the heart of Mauritius.


Indians do not need any visa for travelling purposes in Indonesia till 30 days.

ATTRACTIONS: Bali is economical and adventurous tourist destinations in Indonesia which is very popular destination amongst the youth. Apart from Bali, Indonesian peninsula has many small islands which are still untouched.


Indians are offered visa on arrival in Seychelles, for the period of 30 days.

ATTRACTIONS: Seychelles is a country in South Africa and is a hub of 115 islands in the Indian Ocean. Its main attractions are La Digue, Anse Source d’Argent and North Island, Seychelles.

Apart from these 7 countries, 41 countries give Indians visa on arrival. Indian passport holders need to have a visa to travel to 132 countries as of 2018.

DISCLAIMAR:  All these countries which are visa free are of our best knowledge. There can be more or less countries which offer visa free travel for Indians.

About The Author

TravelToogle delivers tailor-made holidays & helps plan & customize international vacations

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.